Faculties - Faculty Structure

Faculty Structure:

Junior English is studied by all students from Year 7 to Year 10. The subject matter in each of the modules studied each term is arranged to mirror the format of the HSC and its focus. Each program offers a range of teaching and learning pathways which allow all students to access the curriculum at their level. 

  • Year 7-8: Stage 4 English
  • Year 9-10: Stage 5 English, Read All About It (Media Elective which supplements the English Curricular)

In Year 11 and 12 students can study more than one English subject. Students are encouraged to choose the level that is appropriate to their ability so they can perform at their best.

They may choose from: 

  • Year 11: English Studies (non-ATAR), Fundamentals, ESL, Standard, Advanced, Extension 1
  • Year 12: Year 11: English Studies (non-ATAR), ESL, Standard, Advanced, Extension 1 and 2